Living Abroad in Grenoble, France

Posted: December 15, 2014 in Uncategorized

voraciouswanderlust

Living abroad was something I’d always wanted to do, but had never quite had the opportunity (or the balls) to. Finally, at the age of twenty, with a little money in my wallet, a break between uni semesters, and an ever growing desire, I signed myself up for an exchange program that involved living with a host family and teaching English. I opted for France because I’d been learning French in the past and was eager to improve my language skills. Destination: Grenoble, a smallish city at the foot of the French Alps, nestled between Switzerland and Italy. Catching the train from Paris to Grenoble that day was one of the most nerve-wracking experiences of my life. My heart thudding against my ribs and roaring in my ears, I tired to sit back and fill my mind with music from my iPod, ignoring the fact that in three hours time…

View original post 247 more words

Leave a Reply

