It’s More Fun in Boracay

Posted: December 15, 2014 in Uncategorized

Rootless Lily

Most countries have a tourism slogan. I’m not sure what it’s supposed to accomplish but they range from things like Jamaica’s “Get All Right” to South Korea’s “Be Inspired.” I generally don’t hear or see anything about a country’s slogan outside of a sign or two at the airport. The Philippines, however, gets really into their travel slogan. Everywhere I go, I’ve seen reminders of it. Wifi passwords. T-Shirts. Beach vendors shouting it.

“It’s more fun in the Philippines.”

And it is. Or at least, it is in Boracay. The Philippines is made up of over 7,000 islands and I’m sure they’re very different from Boracay. I’m hardly an expert on the Philippines but Boracay is the perfect place to go for a tropical vacation. I think it may win my “dream island” award! Sorry, Gili T.

Life in Boracay focuses around White Beach, a long stretch of perfectly white…

View original post 303 more words

Leave a Reply

