Don’t try and fool me with fish

Posted: December 12, 2014 in Uncategorized

SheDoesLiving

In England cod reigns supreme.
Deep fried and battered. 
Yet, with the decline of both cod and the local fish’n’chip shop, you could be fooled to thinking otherwise.

I used to work at a glorified fish and chip restaurant, in the heart of London.
I was a receptionist-slash-waitress-slash-verbal-punching-bag for management.
It’s still there today. Its almost become an institution.
God help us.
Local business men with meetings, high society types  and foreign travelers, would all descend on the place, seeking (supposedly) ‘the best fish and chips experience’ in London.
But for £15 and upwards, not including service charge for extras.

You can get stuffed.

I don’t mean that in the happy go lucky “eat till your full” way.
I mean it in the classic, “even if I had gold dripping out of my nose, I still wouldn’t” way.

In the whole time I had worked there, I had tried it once.
Seeing how they mostly fed…

View original post 205 more words

Leave a Reply

