Why we need to travel the world

Posted: December 11, 2014 in Uncategorized

findingthebigpicture

blog6

Travelling the world. Sure many dream of it, but most of us seem to get too stuck in this made up thing we call routine. I know because before I dropped everything in my life in California and got on that flight to Thailand, I was stuck in my own routine. Sure I packed my things to move from suburbia in Orange County seven hours north to the weird and beautiful Santa Cruz for school, but after four years I had surprisingly become even more comfortable with that life and never wanted to leave. We tell ourselves that we can’t just abandon the place that our job, school, or relationship ties us to. We’re happy here, most of the time, and we don’t want to mess anything up. The excuses are endless: too expensive, not enough time, must finish school first, can’t do it alone, too far out of comfort zone, etc…

View original post 1,210 more words

Leave a Reply

