An Ode To Over-Thinkers

Posted: December 11, 2014 in Uncategorized

cor meum

I’m a bit of an over-thinker.

Do you like me? If so, how much? Where do you see this going? Are you thinking about me? What are you thinking? Are you wondering what I’m thinking too?

If I could ask these questions without looking a total maniac, I would, but fortunately, my conscience warns me otherwise.

What did that mean, the way you looked at me? And that wink, was it a friendly one or an attempt at flirting? Or was there something that blew into your eye? I hate when that happens.

“Which flavour crisps?” I innocently ask a friend. Advice I know I will never use. She says orange, and so I take blue.

Walk up straight. Good posture is a vital component of self-confidence. Head up, shoulders back. Fake being relaxed, even though you never feel it. No-one will catch on that every waking moment is filled…

View original post 214 more words

Leave a Reply

