Meanwhile – in Alaska…

Posted: December 9, 2014 in Uncategorized

Motorcycles and Heels: A Renaissance Girl Turns 50

Life has turned on its head a bit since I got back from Baja.  As I hope I’ve begun to describe through these stories – the trip was the experience of a lifetime.  It changed my outlook on a lot of things – from making me confront my life at 50 to meeting people from different cultures and different perspectives to meeting some very special people who are living the life they love and making it work.

I had started a new job a few weeks before the trip.  Poor timing for sure, but it was already planned, and there was no way I was changing the trip. I suppose the job was going ok – beginner’s awkwardness for sure but I thought it would get better.  Long story short – it didn’t, and within the first few days of being back, I knew it wasn’t going to last.

Fortunately, I…

View original post 316 more words

Leave a Reply

