Memories of Cambodia, Southeast Asia Stories

Posted: December 7, 2014 in Uncategorized

Resharing to spread the love 🙂

Red ELVIS CaFe

monk2It is a bit of cliché to say that memories are powerful. Everyone says it, everyone writes, or blogs about it, what I did here, how I spent this period of time. Why it was so good, or why it sucked. I have mixed feelings about Cambodia. I lived there for about 3 1/2 years, and I swear up and down I will never go back. I guess I like to remember a place like it is (or was), and would hate to be one of those funny old guys who say–yeah, I remember it when, yes it was better, and now it’s changed for the worse. I still have my Cambodian spies; friends who lived there, some stayed on, but most went home and occasionally check in on the place, like a rental home you visit occasionally…

Have the kids damaged it yet? Those damn backpackers, or the riverside…

View original post 286 more words

Leave a Reply

